Tuscarawas County Floodplain

Accent Image
Notch Bar

Lee Finley

Floodplain Contact

85 East Iron Ave.
Dover, OH 44622

Phone: 330-339-7976

menu accent

Tuscarawas County Floodplain

Starting Monday May 2, 2022 the floodplain office is relocating to the Tuscarawas County Soil and Water Conservation District
85 E Iron Ave. Dover, Ohio  44622

The Tuscarawas County Commissioners are the designated Floodplain administrators responsible for the unincorporated areas of the County.

The Soil & Water Conservation District is the appointed floodplain coordinator with Lee Finley as the point of contact.

Each incorporated community is responsible for enforcing their floodplain regulations and issuing permits.

Community Contact Phone
Baltic Clerk 330-897-4464
Barnhill No designated floodplain
Bolivar Mayor 330-874-3717
Dennison Mayor 740-922-4072
Dover Building Inspector 330-343-6740
Gnadenhutten Village Administrator 740-254-4307
Midvale Mayor 330-339-1939
Mineral City Mayor 330-685-1716
New Philadelphia Service Director 330-364-4491
Newcomerstown Mayor 740-498-6313
Parral No designated floodplain
Port Washington Mayor 740-498-6098
Roswell Mayor 330-343-5673
Stone Creek No designated floodplain
Strasburg Mayor 330-878-7115
Sugarcreek Village Administrator 330-852-4112
Tuscarawas Mayor 740-922-4189
Uhrichsville Mayor 740-922-1242
Zoar Mayor 330-859-2079

More information on floodplains can be found through the Ohio Department of Natural Resources. Their website is: https://ohiodnr.gov/wps/portal/gov/odnr/rules-and-regulations/rules-for-landowners/floodplains
They can be contacted at:
Floodplain Management Program
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. B-3
Columbus, Ohio 43229-6693

To determine if your property is in a Flood hazard area, you can contact this office or go to the FEMA Map Service center website and enter your address.

Floodplain Development Permit
Floodplain Regulations
Floodplain Request Form